

Transportation Stakeholders Group Members

The Transportation Stakeholder Group (TSG) is charged with providing input on specific elements of the Statewide Long Range Transportation Plan and advice on the plan generally, with emphasis on plan goals and objectives; baseline analysis, trends, and issues; and plan scenarios. Approximately 30 individuals, representative of a wide diversity of organizations, interests, regions, and modes of transportation, have been invited to participate.

Mitzi	Barker	Director, Planning and Construction	RuralCAP
Roxanne	Bash	Fed Land Mgmt Agency	Federal Highway Administration, Western Federal
		Representative	Lands
Sandra	Moller		Alaska Energy Authority
Donna	Gardino	FMATS Coordinator	Fairbanks Metropolitan Area Transportation System (FMATS)
Chris	Hladick	City Manager	City of Unalaska
John	Kern		City and Borough of Juneau
		Transit Superintendent	
David	Levy	Executive Director	Alaska Mobility Coalition
Brian	Lindamood		Alaska Railroad Corporation
John	Lohrey		Federal Highway Administration
			Anchorage Metropolitan Area Transportation
Craig	Lyon	AMATS Coordinator	Solutions (AMATS)
Paul	Metz	Professor of Geological Engineering	University of Alaska Fairbanks
Denise	Michels	Mayor	City of Nome
John	Moller	Senior Rural Affairs Advisor	State of Alaska, Office of the Governor
Lee	Ryan	Chair	Aviation Advisory Commission
Jim	Shine		Alaska Department of Natural Resources
Lori	Schanche	Non-motorized Transportation Coordinator	Municipality of Anchorage
Robert	Venables	Chair	Marine Transportation Advisory Board
Kathie	Wasserman		Alaska Municipal League
Jimmy	Smith	Local Government Specialist	Division of Community and Regional Affairs
Brad	Sworts		Matanuska Susitna Borough
Dan	Smith	Director	Department of Transportation and Public
			Facilities, Measurement Standards and
			Commercial Vehicle Enforcement